Menu

The John Wesley Church of England & Methodist

Voluntary Aided Primary School

Flourishing in F.A.I.T.H. (Family, All Included, Thriving & Healthy)

01233 614660

Term Dates

Term Dates for the Academic Year 2021/2022

 

The term dates for this year  (Academic Year 2021/2022)  are below.  As before, we have grouped all our staff development days together and the school will be closed for a two week holiday in May/June. 

 

Autumn Term 1:

Term Starts– Wednesday 1st September 2021

Term Ends – Friday 22nd October 2021

 

Autumn Term 2:

Term Starts – Monday 1st November 2021

Term Ends – Friday 17th December 2021

 

Spring Term 3:

Term Starts – Tuesday 4th January 2022

Term Ends – Friday 11th February 2022

 

Spring Term 4:

Term Starts – Monday 21st February 2022

Term Ends – Friday 1st April 2022

 

Summer Term 5:

Term Starts – Tuesday 19th April 2022

Bank Holiday – Monday 2nd May 2022

Term Ends – Friday 27th May 2022

 

Summer Term 6:

Staff Development Day – Monday 6th June 2022

Staff Development Day – Tuesday 7th June 2022

Staff Development Day – Wednesday 8th June 2022

Staff Development Day – Thursday 9th June 2022

Staff Development Day – Friday 10th June 2022

Term Starts – Monday 13th June 2022

Term Ends – Thursday 21st July 2022

Jubilee Additional Holiday  – Friday 22nd July 2022

 

PLEASE NOTE NO HOLIDAYS WILL BE AUTHORISED UNLESS FOR EXCEPTIONAL CIRCUMSTANCES

Term Dates for the Academic Year 2022 - 2023 & INSET Days

The term dates for this year  (Academic Year 2021/2022)  are below.  As before, we have grouped all our staff development days together and the school will be closed for a two week holiday in May/June. 

 

Autumn Terms

Term 1:

Term Starts– Thursday 1st September 2022

Term Ends – Friday 21st October 2022

 

Term 2:

Term Starts – Monday 31st October 2022

Term Ends – Friday 16th December 2022

 

Spring Terms

Term 3:

Term Starts – Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Term Ends – Friday 10th February 2023

 

Term 4:

Term Starts – Monday 20th February 2023

Term Ends – Friday 31st March 2023

 

Summer Terms

Term 5:

Term Starts – Monday 17th April 2023

Bank Holiday – Monday 1st May 2023

Term Ends – Friday 26th May 2023

 

Term 6:

Staff Development Day (INSET day) – Monday 5th June 2023

Staff Development Day (INSET day) – Tuesday 6th June 2023

Staff Development Day (INSET day) – Wednesday 7th June 2023

Staff Development Day (INSET day) – Thursday 8th June 2023

Staff Development Day (INSET day) – Friday 9th June 2023

 

Term Starts – Monday 12th June 2023

Term Ends – Friday 21st July 2023

 

PLEASE NOTE NO HOLIDAYS WILL BE AUTHORISED UNLESS FOR EXCEPTIONAL CIRCUMSTANCES

Top